

Licensing Act Sub-Committee Agenda

Date: Friday, 11th February, 2022

Time: 2.00 pm

Venue: The Capesthorne Room - Town Hall, Macclesfield SK10 1EA

PLEASE NOTE –This meeting is open to the public and anyone attending this meeting will need to wear a face covering upon entering and leaving the venue. It is advised that this only be removed when speaking at the meeting.

The importance of undertaking a lateral flow test in advance of attending any committee meeting. Anyone attending is asked to undertake a lateral flow test on the day of any meeting before embarking upon the journey to the venue. Please note that it can take up to 30 minutes for the true result to show on a lateral flow test. If your test shows a positive result, then you must not attend the meeting, and must follow the advice which can be found here:

https://www.cheshireeast.gov.uk/council_and_democracy/council_information/coronavirus/testing-for-covid-19.aspx

The agenda is divided into 2 parts. Part 1 is taken in the presence of the public and press. Part 2 items will be considered in the absence of the public and press for the reasons indicated on the agenda and at the top of each report.

It should be noted that Part 1 items of Cheshire East Council decision making meetings are audio recorded and the recordings will be uploaded to the Council's website.

PART 1 - MATTERS TO BE CONSIDERED WITH THE PUBLIC AND PRESS PRESENT

1. Appointment of Chairman

To appoint a Chairman for the meeting.

2. Declarations of Interest

For requests for further information

Contact: Helen Davies **Te**l: 01270 685705

E-Mail: helen.davies@cheshireeast.gov.uk

To provide an opportunity for Members and Officers to declare any disclosable pecuniary and non-pecuniary interests in any item on the agenda and for Members to declare if they have predetermined any item on the agenda.

3. Application to vary a premises licence at: Ash Farm, Park Lane, Little Bollington, Altrincham, WA14 4TJ. (Pages 9 - 84)

To consider the above application.

THERE ARE NO PART TWO ITEMS

Membership: Councillors D Edwardes, A Harewood and L Smetham